Slider

Vata, Pitta, and Kapha are the three life forces (Sanskrit: Dosha), which give each person a unique constitution. This so-called Ayurveda type is innate and does not change during one’s entire life.

Do you want to know your dosha?

Click here

 

 

 

Online Course for Ayurveda Practioner

Aṣṭāṅga Hṛdayam – Weekly Study with Dr. Ramdas

Join Ayurveda vaidya A. R. Ramadas, one of the medical directors and co-founders of Vaidyagrama Healing Village, for an exploration of the vast wisdom of Ayurveda as recorded in the Aṣṭāṅga Hṛdayam of Vāgbhata.

Tuesdays
7:15-8:30am PDT USA / 10:15-11:30am EDT USA / 2:15-3:30pm GMT / 7:45-9pm India Time

Time Zone Converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Recommended Text

Aṣṭāṅga Hṛdaya of Vagbhata, edited by T. Shreekumar, MD (Ay), PhD, Publisher: Harisree Publications, Kerala (set of 2 volumes)

Purchase on www.ExoticIndiaArt.com


Cost: $45 USD per month (approximately $10 per class) billed automatically

Proceeds from this class will go to support the charity activities of Vaidyagrama Healing Village.

Ayurveda for Yoga Teacher

 

Principles of Ayurveda for Yoga Teachers

 

Both yoga and ayurveda spring from the common ground of Samkhya philosophy. The goal of both is to eradicate pain and misery. This is an online course on the Principles of Ayurveda, mainly for yoga teachers.

Click here to register

How to Make Butter Milk ?